Even though globalization affects the world's economies in a very positive way, its negative side should not be forgotten. What is your view? Discuss.

It is believed by some that globalization is the best thing that ever happened to us, while others mainly see the downsides of this phenomenon. I think that living in a much more connected world than before is a great advantage, but it may also be very dangerous for our wellbeing. First of all, thanks to globalization we are more connected than ever, in, the fact it is very easy to travel or visit other countries and social media has really simplified the way we communicate. For example, you only have to switch on your television or computer to receive news from all over the World, which is a very important achievement that we have overcome in the last twenty years. Being able to gather information so quickly and so easily has increased our knowledge about what is happening on the opposite side of the World. On the other hand, globalization also has its pitfalls, in, the fact being Change the form of the verb is show examples continuously able to travel all over the world, has also increased the risks of infectious diseases. Covid-19 is a clear example of it, in, the fact it was able to diffuse so rapidly due to globalization and we found ourselves totally unprepared to face this new threat. Infectious diseases are not the only thing we should worry about, since now that everyone is connected, it is very easy to share fake news, which they were proven to travel faster than the real ones. A huge example was the 'scientific discovery' that vaccinations can cause autism, even if it was proven wrong a long time ago, nowadays lots of people still believe in its truthfulness. In conclusion, globalization has permitted us to live easily and travel comfortably, but its downsides should not be forgotten. A globalized world is a wonderful place to live in, but only if you do it with respect and consideration. I still hope that one day the negative sides of it will totally disappear.