Some people think that space exploration is a waste of resources while others think that it is essential for mankind to explore the universe in which we live. Discuss Both views and give your own opinion

People have different views about the exploration of outer space. While there are persuasive arguments in favour of the idea that it would be a waste of resources, I would argue that it is of fundamental importance for human being to increase their knowledge about the universe. To begin with, some people believe that countries should not waste their money and resources on exploring the universe beyond our planet. From their point of view, governments spend annually a large amount of money on building different equipment for space exploration such as spacecrafts space crafts, space shuttles, rockets, International space stations and unmanned robotic probs, while gaining knowledge of these kinds of researches would not leave a profound impact upon terrestrial creatures. As a result, we can spend their time, energy and resources on boosting the quality of life on planet Earth instead of wasting them on fruitless researches. In spite of that, there are those, including myself, who subscribe to the view that exploring the world off our planet ’s atmosphere is very crucial. They argue that science will not advance unless we dedicate time and effort to knowing more about it. In other words, the extension of science in all fields would finally benefit us. In this case, by researching outer space we will attain valuable information such as the feature of Earth's orbit to launch a satellite into it for transmission data or even gaining information about movements of meteors or other heavy solid bodies which may hit Earth. In my opinion, researching about space is important because we may find a clue about life in other parts of the solar system or even other galaxies. Due to excessive extraction of natural resources, we may face the depletion of these precious resources in future which is likely to threaten our ecosystem and life. Consequently, finding a new planet that is inhabitable can be good news. In conclusion, both mentioned ideas of exploring outer space can be acceptable under certain circumstances, having said that I personally think that this is essential to be done since not only can expand our science in this field but also may help us to find a new planet for habitation.