Nowadays human activities have had negative effects on plants and animal species. Some people think that it is too late to do anything about this problem while others argue that effective measures can be taken to improve this situation. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In recent centuries, plant and animal species have been impacted by human activities and become extinct, so some people claim that the situation has been too severe that nothing can be done to save the disappearing species, while others argue that we still have methods to preserve the ecosystem. In my opinion, although the ecosystem has been damaged badly, human beings still have a chance to protect the whole environment of the earth. First, existing species can be saved and the environmental pollution has been controlled by the efforts of the ministry of most countries and the public. Governments have made agreements and signed pacts to cooperate to solve the pollution problems. Meanwhile, People have set up organizations to promote and practice environmental protection in societies. For example, in Africa, lions have been protected by environmentalists and local authorities who stop illegal hunting. Public and governments are taking actions to reduce or even eliminate the human’s negative impact on nature. On the other hand, industrialization and resource consumption still put high pressure on the environment. Increasing industry and energy burning keep producing a large number of pollutants every day which is breaking the ecosystem. For instance, an increasing amount of CO2 is being released into the air which makes global warming worse. Another example is that some countries export lumber to earn money which leads to continuous deforestation that accounts for species extinction every day. Therefore, there are still so many things that need to be done to protect our blue planet. In conclusion, the public and governments are taking action and achieving some success in preserving nature and species, while the situation is still severe so all humans should work together to save our earth.