Some people think that sports prepare children for work life while others think they do not. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Nowadays different sports are gaining a lot of popularity. Some children enjoy playing sports while others abstain from them. Many argue that if one plays any physical or challenging game then it will train them for their future work life. From my perspective, I absolutely support this argument and will shed some light on the same in the upcoming paragraphs. To commence with, the competitive spirit is built while training for various sports activities. Children become aware of the efforts required to win a competition. Moreover, they appreciate other dexterous players and seek recommendations from them to enhance their skills. Also, they have gotten used to a disciplined life and tend to maintain a healthy lifestyle. Hence, these habits will get inculcated and help them in the long run. For instance, in future, they will know in advance that to climb the corporate ladder, they will have to burn the midnight oil and secure a position. Thus, it will help them to get a promotion. Furthermore, if a child learns to accept failure at an early age then he or she can go a long way. To exemplify, a true sportsman's spirit is learnt after getting defeated. Additionally, players tend to bounce back after failing, and over a period of time, this assists to improve and hit records. Similarly, once this behaviour is ingrained then it will become easier to have a stress-free job life. Besides this, youth learns to be a team player and then further while working collaborates effectively. Consequently, adult life turns out to be a successful one because of the historical lessons. To summarise, I believe that students need to be trained for any sport to learn correct behaviour and lifestyle which will help them to have a fruitful work life by implementing same principles and reaping the benefits.