Some people think that to be successful in sport, physical strength is the most important factor. Others, however, think that it is more important to be mentally strong. Discuss both views and give your opinion

To achieve success in sport, some people believe that physical fitness is the most crucial factor.Some people may oppose that mental fitness is superior to body strength. This essay will discuss both perspectives before concluding that both sides are equally valid. To begin with, overall body fitness plays a vital role to conquer the game. Firstly, all sports test the level of physical endurance, so a well-trained body is an integral element.The more practice in body training, the more powerful body is developed. Secondly, some sports need strong muscles which can attack their opponents effectively. For example, Thai boxing has required the fitness of players.To gain a bonus point, boxers have to hit their counterparts heavily to knock them down. Therefore, being fit is a basic requirement for all players before entering any tournaments. However, a healthy mindset is another factor that contributes to the accomplishment. This means that without this intrinsic component, it is hard to gain the sports reward.Due to the sport's rules, coaching techniques need to be more strategic by mentoring their teams with positive thoughts.Both technical and physical support ultimately lead the team to reach its goals. For instance, looking back to a memorable volleyball match, Thai players beat the previous champion by being optimistic despite lower scores in the first period. After training with their coach, they can become new winners. Consequently, a strong mentality should be the best-supporting part for any sports player who desires a successful outcome. In conclusion, although every sport demands a strong body and a maximum level of health, mental well-being is also an essential factor for receiving sports achievement.If any team are ready with such factors, the desired target is not too hard to attain.