Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

increasing the similarity between nations, have beneficial effects for communities as well as some drawbacks. I think globalization has more positive effects, purchasing the same products with higher qualities such as cars, furniture, and clothes regardless of the geographical location is improving human lifestyles in many ways. to begin with, globalization is the impact of more trade and communication, so people all over the world have access to various goods. for instance, bananas and pineapples are growing in tropical weather and the countries with low temperatures have no idea how to consume these fruits, however, cold countries like Canada and Europe now have the chance to consume them in any season, and the same goes for coffee seeds as it needs special climate feature to growth. furthermore, in the past, the immigrants felt homesick because of the lack of their traditional objects, so they felt more anxious and missed, while today they can find the ingredients and any local objects in a foreign country. this leads to not only a stress-free lifestyle and becoming more productive, but also they preserve the memory of their traditions and maybe transfer it to their child. it is true that global interactions changed people's lives in many ways. despite this in some cases like local business or cultural diversity it causes some challenges. for example, a local market has to decrease the prices in order to compete with high-quality existing products. in addition, using the same goods simply changes people's taste for foods and cuisine, and also the local customs are vanishing. to conclude, finding similarities among nations has reduced the troubles of finding special objects and improved individuals' life quality. while it caused problems for small markets and demolished cultural diversities, I believe the advantageous aspect of this phenomenon outweighs the negative effects.