Plastic shopping bags contribute to the pollution of land and sea. Some people think they should be banned. Do you agree or disagree?

While the growth in the manufacture of plastic non-organic packs has been widely acknowledged, a category of individuals I advocate that these specific bags must be eradicated as they pose a threat to both the soil and the marine life. In the following essay, the evidence that substantiates my claims will be further scrutinized. To begin with, chemically made bags have a detrimental impact on marine life since they are made from non-biodegradable materials. To illustrate this, when people carelessly throw plastic bags into the sea, one of the sea creatures will be inevitably hurt. An eminent example of this is Egypt where a plethora of marine creatures are endangered since they are confused about transparent bags for jellyfish and eat them; consequently, these bags linger in their stomach inflicting diseases on them or even causing their death. Thus, what can be said from this example is that as long as people pay no attention to this issue, one-day valuable sea creatures will extinct which will deleteriously affect countries' tourism as well as economic sectors. Furthermore, despite the turmoil, plastic bags have a negative influence on the fertility of the soil. This is because, if these carcinogenic bags are buried in fertile soils, they will impede the penetration of plants' roots deeper into their desired destination. Moreover, they also release hazardous chemicals that change the composition of healthy soils. For instance, as per the recommendations of a study commissioned by the World Health Organization, they affirmed that by 2030 the agricultural lands will be immensely afflicted by the effect of plastics and harmful chemicals released; therefore, effective initiatives to curb the use of plastic carriers ought to conducted immediately in the foreseeable future. Hence, not only does the extensive use of plastics that the world witnesses today deleteriously affect agricultural lands, but it will also inflict national economic growth by decreasing the yield. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the above-mentioned points, it can be reiterated that although plastics are omnipresent as daily gadgets, I am of the belief that their detrimental influence on both the land and the sea is alarming. I discern that a pragmatic approach to mitigating this problem is by imposing laws by governments that will deter people who litter plastics in natural habitats and limit the factories that still produce them in considerable quantities.