Some people warn that the silver screen era is coming to an end and that people will eventually lose interest in going to the cinema. Do you agree or disagree with this view?

Since time immemorial, the movie industry has depended on cinemas as its' major source of income, however, technology has proffered a solution to this in recent times. In view of this, there is an irrefutable debate which discusses that the time of cinemas would come to an end due to a lack of interest by folks. This essay agrees with the stated point and will discuss it extensively in the paragraphs below while I conclude with my opinion. To begin with, one of the main reasons why the time of cinemas would come to an end is because of tech new inventions. Conversely, there are several E-platforms where movies can be watched and previewed which has made movie theatres lose value. For instance, Netflix, Amazon, Youtube and many more E-portals have been created to stream movies online at a low fee which many people have adopted in this era. Undoubtedly, technology will make cinemas extinct in due time. Secondly, another reason why movie theatres would soon go extinct is because of the discomfort of seeing a movie. Going forward, people do not like to see movies in the theatres anymore because it is quite discomforting for them which is why they enjoy seeing movies via e-platforms due to the comfort they derive. For example, seeing a movie at the theatre can be very demanding and hectic as we know, you will have to go to the movie theatre to watch a film. Invariably, another reason why people would lose interest in theatres is because of the stress attached to them. In a nutshell, seeing movies in film theatres would soon be extinct because of recent tech trends and the discomfort attached to them, however, the need to appreciate the value of cinema centres is necessary due to the part it has played in the industry. We should also note that the value of cinemas would soon be lost.