Many museums charge for admission, while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admissions to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

Today, museums are an important part of many people’s travel experiences. It has become more common for these communities to collect an entry fee from the visitors whereas others are completely free of cost. From my perspective, the benefits of this practice outweigh the backwards. This essay will discuss where this money is spent and why they need this resource income. First of all, there are a lot of costs associated with running a museum and keeping it open to the public. The cost to maintain some sites, especially large historical buildings like ancient homes can be astronomical. However, the types of costs facing these institutions are generally the same expenditures such as staff wages, training, building repairs and security. Consequently, museums need to have the income to keep their doors open. For example, the Louvre in Paris receives millions of visitors a year and it becomes one of the most popular and most visited places in the world. Therefore they must hire more knowledgeable guides who can provide accurate information about the area to the tourists.Even though they might hire more security services for valuable items, monitoring of security systems and alarms. Thus, all the above-mentioned costs require a huge sum of money and it has to be regarded as a self-sufficient business. Another issue that needs attention to be paid to it is that museums are cultural institutions that preserve culture, promote learning and research and provide education and opportunities, so some people believe that it is far better to be free to achieve the aforementioned goals but it should not be taken for granted the fund paid by government or private sector is not enough to provide them with ongoing supports. For instance, in 2008, a study in the US showed that the bougets which were allocated to historical and artistic places are lower than their expenditures. In conclusion, there are more benefits than drawbacks to charging an entry fee for guests, the cost of visiting must fulfil by visitors if they want to experience good visits. Besides, The budget devoted to these places does not seem to cover all the related expenses.