Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Several societies reckons that the children below the age of twenty should get involved in some charity works during their leisure hours. I strongly agree to the above statement that, this can be a great opportunity for the youngsters to build new relations in the community and to express their emotions to the homeless. To begin with, engaging in societal works, a teenage kid can make use of the free hours effectively collaborating with different persons across the community. As a result, one can easily create a relationship between the person which may be useful in future life. For example: Studies by London University reveals that, effective use of free time for payless community service reduced the addiction towards the electronic gadgets and helped the kids to talk freely and obediently to each one in the society. Hence, the relation thus made becomes stronger for their forthcoming ventures. In addition, the involvement to the unpaid services, enables the children to understand the feelings of individuals who are left alone by their beloved ones. Thus, these community services promote the small ones to take care of their older generation and becomes the role model for everyone. For instance: Survey conducted by a group of research professionals at Melbourne, says that, the number of people at old age homes reduced dramatically when it is compared with the statistics they had last year. This happened because, all high schools at a selected province engaged their students for social service as part of their academic curriculum. Thus, understanding the emotions, a new generation with social commitments could be created. In conclusion, to have a bright future by creating new and valid relationships and to mould a society with moral values, I strongly agree that the thoughts of many persons to let their young ones for payless community works will be worth for both the kids as well as for the nation.