people living in the 21st century have a better life quality than people who lived in previous times. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that in the recent century the quality of people's life is better compared to the past centuries. I strongly agree with this statement and I think that the life of people is better in the current time due to advancements in technology and improvement in medical science along with other factors, I will explain my reason for it in the upcoming paragraphs. First and foremost, in the 21st century due to the enhancements in technology people's life change very differently. In other words, the invention of the internet helps people to find their difficult tasks and people are enjoying their life more comfortable way compared to the past century. Secondly, before the 21st-centurycentury people are not more aware of medicines for that reason, more and more people lost their life due to a lack of medicines and cures. For example, in the 18th, century a huge Cholera disease occur in Europe, as a result, millions of people died from this disease. In contrast, in recent times due to the development of medical science it has been possible to give people the right treatment at right time. Furthermore, the most noticeable fact is women's empowerment. To illustrate this, in the 19th century 90% of women are only involved in to care their children and household chores, but in recent times due to development in women's empowerment they are participating in education as well as full-time-time work. For instance, in a recent survey, it can be seen that more than 80% of women in India are involved in full-time work and live their life standard way. Also, in the 21st century it is easy for individuals to connect with their relatives and friends over social media apps, which was not possible in the past decade. In conclusion, development in technology and medical science helps people to survive easily in this difficult world, which was not possible in the past centuries.