Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

Language is one of the greatest innovations of human beings for communication and is also a heritage from our ancestors; however, observation of some dialects fading off in the contemporary era is not so surprising. Regarding the aforesaid issue, some individuals believe that it could be a positive event in that it could facilitate life. In the following, I am going to elucidate my own opinion concerning the aforementioned matter. To begin with, although vernaculars are an integral part of every nation’s tradition, I agree to some extent with the notion that the death of some dialects could pave the way for easier communication among different cultures. On the one hand, some languages are so old-fashioned and they do not have many applications these days; for example, as far as I know, the Osage language is only spoken by a little tribe in North America; therefore, it makes a barrier for indigenous inhabitants to communicate with the foreigners, and the result of it is isolation and staying away from progress. On the other hand, decreasing unusable and not generalized tongues set the stage for globalization. For instance, extensive global communications are possible if the majority of the world’s population speaks a small number of publicized and useable languages; consequently, more opportunities will be provided for development both in individual and nations’ lives in that one of the minor chances of it is the possibility of working and career improvement for those who have learned to speak with publicized tongues in all over the world. In conclusion, regarding the annihilation of some languages day by day and their importance, I agreed to some extent with their eradication as it can provide a chance for globalization and its following benefits.