Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

In present, many people prefer establishing their own business to working for a company or organisation. There are some reasons why people choose to be self-employed. Moreover, there are some drawbacks of establishing own business. ​ Firstly, people choose to be self-employed because of the low salary, taking a long time to upgrade their positions and there are constraints in their skills and thoughts. For example, the normal salary for ordinary employees is under 200,000 kyats in Myanmar. And then, this finance is insufficient for their accommodation. Moreover, it will take a long time to upgrade their positions if they worked in a company. Although they are hard-working, there are some companies which specify the period of upgrading position. After that, they are not allowed to present their opinions openly and their skills are restricted. ​ However, there are some drawbacks of being self-employed. Firstly, they do not have the background so that they are essential to struggle hardly to penetrate the business area. Secondly, they are the ones who responsible for everything. When they do their own job, they will need to manage in details such as the investment, the income as well as the stuffs. If their own job is not strong enough to penetrate the business area, their investments will be lost. And then, their lives will be broken because of their loss. ​In conclusion, there are some reasons why people choose to establish own job rather than to work for the company. And then, there are also some negative impacts on their lives.