In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

​In some cultures, elder people make the children convince that they can obtain anything if they attempt hard enough. Sharing children this though can have both benefits and drawbacks. ​ Firstly, this message can motivate them and make their lives successful. When they feel exhausted, these words can force them to continue their work without being disappointed. And then, they will never be depressed whenever they fail because in their morel, they believe that they can achieve everything if they attempt hard. Subsequently, they will have the habit which does every job trying hard. And then, they will attempt step by step to get everything they wish in their lives. This mindset can make their lives not only successful but also satisfactory. ​ Secondly, sharing this though to children can make them stressful and destroy their hopes. There are some situation that they cannot overcome although they try hard. The only thing they need to pass this situation is time. Consequently, they feel stressful because realize that they cannot achieve everything trying hard. The more they attempt, the more stressful they are. And then, they are not satisfied their lives and their hopes are destroyed. When everything does not occur what they expect, their lives will be hopeless. So, children can suffer from negative impacts. ​In conclusion, in some cultures, they are often told that they can attain everything if they attempt hard enough. However, in every case, there are both advantages and disadvantages. Therefore, this can make children ’s lives successful as well as hopeless.