Overpopulation of many urban centers around the world is a major problem. What are the causes of this and how this problem be solved?

One of the major issues around the globe is the overcrowding of numerous city centres. In this essay, I will discuss the genesis of how a large number of people migrate in search of livelihood opportunities and better education and I will also go further to give a solution by the administration providing new infrastructures in the rural provinces. On one hand, overpopulation is a serious problem the world needs to deal with. The major problem of congested municipalities is the population from the villages comes to the town in pursuit of greener pastures. Some individuals migrate to the metropolis to look for a job so they can be able to fend for themselves and their families, thereby making the town congested. Another problem is most parents who live in suburbs want a better education for their children thereby sending the offspring to the city to school. By doing so, the metropolis is crowded with the public. For instance, in 2008, a census was carried out in Nigeria and it was reported that 85% of folks in urban provinces were more populated than people who live in rural areas. On the other hand, the provision of new facilities should be implemented by the government in the suburb to reduce the number of people who move to the urban area. The parliaments should make laws that encourage the establishment of lots of infrastructures and facilities in rural areas so those job seekers in the villages don't need to move to the town in search of jobs, everything should be provided at their beck and call. Nevertheless, the Government should be able to build schools for the children in rural areas. For example, in 2011, the Anambra State House of Assembly passed a bill that stipulates that industries should be established in villages where the raw materials of the products are sources to help empower the communities where the raw materials are sourced from. In conclusion, overcrowding can be reduced in the city if the government provides social amenities, industries and infrastructures to those who live in the village, thereby reducing the number of persons who move to cities in search of these.