Some people think that the best way to broaden young people's understanding of the world is to encourage them to travel to other countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What other measures do you think might be effective?

Many people say the best way to learn something is by doing it. It also applies if young people want to broaden their worldviews. Hence, it will be better if younger people go abroad and learn from the experience. However, not everyone has a chance to go. There are some alternative methods like reading. But, I still firmly agree with encouraging youngsters to travel worldwide if they have a chance. When young people go to other countries, they will learn many things. For instance, they will see the culture of countries and learn how others live. Furthermore, if they are lucky enough, they will find new friends that can share their ideas. By seeing the world, people will make new stories, feel new experiences, and learn from their mistakes. It will help young people to develop their thoughts. Nevertheless, going abroad is expensive, and not everyone has the privilege. Some alternatives can be taken to make people still learn and widen their perspective. For instance, reading a book gives many benefits. With reading, we learn from others' stories that have been written. And, it will give a piece of new knowledge and a new perspective on others' minds. Sometimes it is just like having a new friend and a new experience with a book. indeed, it also gives the same feeling as going abroad. To sum up, the best way to broaden young people's perspectives is by travelling worldwide, even if it costs a lot. there are some cheap alternatives like reading a book that helps too