In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vechiles outweigh the disadvantages?

In this era, technology is growing rapidly, and there are some forecasts, that in the future cars, buses and trucks don't need a driver and there will be only passengers in them. In my,opinion the advantages of driverless cars do outweigh the disadvantages. Since driverless vehicles can save the cost of logistics and e-commerce companies, moreover, it will reduce road accidents in future. Firstly, e-commerce companies such as Flipkart and Amazon have to pay a significant amount to the logistics team for delivering products to the customer's doorstep. However, if there will be a driverless vehicle, distribution of the parcels will be very easy and cheap. Therefore, companies can buy these self-driving vehicles, which will cut the cost of drivers and save plenty of money which they use in reducing the delivery charges of their products, consequently, driverless automobiles are not only helping the company but also consumers. Secondly, In electronic media and paper media, we are getting enormous bad news about the road accidents happening around the world, majorly at night, for example, in India there are 60% of road accidents happen at night and the major reason for these type of accidents are a sleepy driver or not clear vision while driving. However, with this,technology the percentage of road accidents will not only be going to reduce but also save the lives of many. To conclude, by self-driving vehicles we are not saving the cost of companies which they are spending on drivers, we are also saving lives. We should appreciate these kinds of technologies and adapt them to our regular life.