The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, online shopping has been tremendously growing across the world. It has been argued that this development, will lead to close out of all physical stores in various places. In my opinion, I tend to disagree with this stipulation. One of the reasons for this disagreement is that shops will play a vital role to ensure that products are in person and in the right condition for the consumers. For example, in online,shopping a customer is unable to see if the product that he wanted to buy like handicraft is of good quality. If a person wants to buy apparel online, she is unable to see if it really fits or suits her. By contrast, if you shop at the mall you are able to see clearly if it fits and choose not to buy it if otherwise. Hence, this reduces the waste of time if it requires to be returned online. Aside from seeing the quality of one's purchases in actuality, these establishments enable bonding moments with family and friends. Hence, it will continue to grow especially now that the pandemic is already over. This will allow most of the people to go back to normal and do their usual meet-ups with friends. For instance, as they do their shopping together, they are able to catch up while checking out if their outfits look good with each other. In conclusion, I disagree that increasing online shopping trends will lead to the closing of all shopping malls in the future. This is mainly due to the fact that actual stores will provide the assurance of product quality for the customers and will continue to be the venue where people can connect with each other.