More and more people are migrating to cities in search of a better life, but city life can be extremely difficult. Explain some of the difficulties of living in a city. How can governments make urban life better for everyone?

Nowadays, the rate of migration is increasing rapidly. The amenities in cities caused huge population movements in there much more than before, hopping for people to make a superior life for themselves. This essay will discuss how difficult the civic life is for people in cities and things that government can do in order to provide a better urban life for everyone. On the one hand, it must be said that the cost of living in city is much higher. More investments and the provision of stronger infrastructure have made cities more luxurious and expensive in comparison with other places so it is not possible for everyone to live in this kind of cities. The example can be mentioned is New York city in USA where is one of the tourism hubs and it’s considered a high-class city that most people prefer to immigrate in there but the priciness does not allow them. In addition, some complication comes with the congestion of cities. Many overcrowded cities are dealing with air pollution and heavy traffic jam which are logically caused by cars and public transportation so people with breathing issues ore those who are not used to the noisy and over populated will be trouble. For example, it seems that people who have diseases like asthma have to leave their city and move to small villages with cleaner climate. On the other hand, one of the biggest contributions that government can give to people in order improve their urban lives is financial aid to needy people. A series of people who are recently immigrated or people who are homeless can move faster in the direction of growing their lives situation by receiving grants and even medical services. For example, this work will reduce population of disable ones and add this to population of working people so it is win-win game. Secondly, it would appear that one the most highlighted obligations of government is provision of suitable centers such as hospitals, schools, companies and also creating jobs. With enhancement of metropolitan, need of people in facilities will raise and higher access to welfare equipment is required, so this is the duty of government to meet the necessaries of people. To conclude, in addition to the possibility of a better life in cities, there are also many difficulties of urban life, such as high cost and congestion, but the assistance that can be provided by the government would help to improve the quality of life.