Some people believe that the education system should only focus on preparing students for employment, while others believe it has other important functions. Discuss both sides and then give your own opinion.

Many people feel that getting pupils ready for their careers should be the main focus of schools, while other assumes it has other necessary benefits as well. This essay will discuss both sides and gives evidence why the learner study system should be given focus on improvements in their overall development rather than on their employment. On one side of the argument, some people believe that schools only fixate on preparing adolescent people for their working lives. If young people are better prepared for their vocations they will be more prosperous in their working lives. For instance, in recent years people who finish high school are less liable to be unemployed, and more liable to earn higher salaries. Moreover, by schools preparing adolescent people for jobs, there will be a better-prepared workforce. So the people are giving more priority to a subject which bestows their job in future. On the other hand, it is also possible to make the opposing case. It is often argued that in fact, other people argue learning should have another role as well rather than employment. This is because work is not everything which confers their quality of life. However, they get the profession with a high salary if they have no feeling of sympathy and the value of relationships and teaching will be futile such as there is love and care, then the life will be beautiful. For example, recent research concluded that 90% of older people in the world are unhappy because of being jobless but to the dearth of love and affection from their children. So, the learning system must teach children about the crucial role of discipline, appreciation and respect. In conclusion, I believe both arguments have their merits. On balance, however, I feel that learning should have another role as well rather than employment. This is because learning systems should never emphasize hiring only, they should proffer value to other things like teaching discipline, love and affection and so on. Hence, they can live their life happily with their family members without any stress.