We are becoming increasingly dependent on computers. They are used in businesses, hospitals, crime detection and even to fly planes. What things will they be used for in the future? Is this dependence on computers a good thing or should we be more suspicious of their benefits?

Computers have been more dominant in our daily lives for the last two decades. Day-to-day life would have been difficult without computers. Nowadays, all the industries such as health care, space technology and education are using them. However, excessive usage and too much dependence can cause disadvantages for humans and society. With the improvements made in technology, the future role of computers will increase. For instance, in the hospital industry, surgeons will be replaced with robots that are programmed to perform surgeries. Similarly, crime detection has become easier with improved fingerprint analysis and in tracking and identifying criminals. Scientists are inventing droids that are performing household chores and some robots are already in place in Hotel management sectors. However, too much dependence can lead to an equal amount of fraud. Before the development of machinery, people lived better happier and healthier lives because they were not addicted to digital devices and they preferred spending their spare time more effectively such as exercising or walking. Nowadays, people are less involved in healthy activities rather they prefer to sit in front of laptops either playing games or chatting. Furthermore, although connectivity has improved a lot in the forms of cell phones, telephones and e-mails, this interaction has failed to make people feel the true essence of love, friendship and respect. Moreover, improvements in automation can take up the jobs performed by humans leading to an increase in the unemployment rate. In conclusion, computers would be present everywhere around us in future, including in our homes and schools, in the form of robots and artificial teachers.