Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary schools to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skill. Do you agree or disagree?

It is constantly argued whether the curriculums of the schooling system provide enough practical experience to their students to bag job opportunities when they step into the industry. I agree with the statement, following paragraphs will analyze two factors which contribute to the affirmation, as well as to my opinion. One of the strong factors that keep me agreeing with the title is the difficulty of applying the same theories in real-world incidents. For instance, being a telecommunication professional for the last several years, I know how it is difficult to solve problems with the theoretical knowledge that we learned during our schooling times. Sometimes, it is the industry itself that taught us to solve such things. That is because of the inability of our education system, which produces just academics,not skilful academics. Secondly, in some industries, it is really hard to find an opportunity that suits the paper qualification. For example, an article which was published recently in the Sunday Observer of Sri Lanka has pointed out several reasons why there is a shortage of workforce in some fields. As per the author, the current job market is facing a huge problem in finding ideal candidates for some vacancies. Most employers have pointed out, that universities and other institutions have not addressed the develop skills in students, instead of doing that they are only focusing to fill notes within their years of schooling. Therefore not only in Sri Lanka but also in most developing countries governments find it difficult to gather their young generation in the direction of the country's development. To encapsulate my writing, I reiterate colleges and other educational institutions must focus on changing their materials to enhance skills in a student while providing enriching tutorials to upgrade their knowledge.