The influence of human beings on the world's ecosystem is leading to the extinction of species and loss of biodiversity. What are the primary causes of the loss of biodiversity? What solutions can you suggest?

Despite knowing about biodiversity’s importance for a long time, human activity has been causing massive extinctions of various species. This essay will examine the main causes of the loss of biodiversity and possible solutions to this problem. Primarily, the two main causes of species extinction are changes in their habitats and over-exploitation of natural resources. In other words, when humans artificially transform the surroundings, they destroy vegetation and animals' natural habitat. For instance, to build new roads people are cutting down the trees and cementing the soil, altering the atmosphere; consequently, a plethora of genes are dying out. Also, when the activities connected with capturing and harvesting natural assets are too intense in a particular area, the resource becomes exhausted. For example, too frequent fishing doesn’t leave an abundance of time for fish to reproduce and makes them disappear. Thus, human activities frequently diminish local flora and fauna and cause a loss of biodiversity. Be that as it may, several possible solutions to this problem are protecting natural areas and promoting awareness among people. By protecting areas where human activity is limited and avoiding overexploitation of its resources, we can save the untouched atmosphere and prevent species from dying out. Moreover, the next step in fighting biodiversity loss is to aware the locals about the bad consequences of this issue. Hence, this way will make people more conscious of the environment and will not overuse or destroy its resources. To conclude, people ’s activities that change the environment hurt the world's ecosystem. Therefore, the most appropriate solution is to significantly lessen the extinction of species by protecting natural areas and enlightening people as to this problem.