Some people think the developments involving the Internet have brought people closer together while others think that people And communities have become more isolated

The internet has transformed our lives radically since its inception. While some people believe that the web has made it easier for us to communicate with one another, others argue that it has annihilated face-to-face communication completely. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of the argument while I support the former opinion. On the first hand, some people, who argue that the internet has restricted personal form of interaction, might say that it tampers personal relationships. This is because of the fact that a lot of people prefer to meet virtually rather than meet personally, which makes them socially challenged. For instance, a person who is accustomed to meeting folks regularly over the web will find it perplexing to meet anyone in person, let alone their loved ones. On the contrary, if the internet were a thing of the past, people, nowadays, would have more fruitful relationships similar to they had in the bygone days. On the other hand, I would argue that the internet has brought people closer than before. The reason for this is that many people find it convenient to connect with people living nearby or in different cities without having to travel. For example, a person living in The United States can be contacted via email, saving him thousands of dollars on flights and hotels alone. In contrast, if Internet were not to exist in today's fast-paced life, people will face a plethora of challenges connecting with people on a daily basis. The results of it will be quite appalling. In conclusion, while dependency on the internet can turn some of us into socially inept beings, it has made connecting with people easier than centuries ago. I think the internet has brought people together.