Some companies sponsor sports to advertise themselves. Some people think it is good while others think there are disadvantages. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Advertisement is a key part of modern business.The organisation use sports as a tool for selling the product to the customers.While certain claim, it is essential to advertise a product but others feel it is not good for the customer.In my opinion, advertisements manipulate people and they are doing it to promote the brand. First of all, organisations advertise the product with the help of sports to highlight the organisation in front of consumers. By doing this, they will elevate company profitability and generate demands for the products. For example,in,India most organisations will do promotions just to make a consumer aware of their products. In addition,it is mostly used to attract consumers.Advertising the item will increase the number of customers to the organisation and help them to become market leaders very soon.So marketing is always an essential part of today's world. Product promotion by the company is just to play around with a people mentality. Companies used to advertise by showcasing the advantages but the reality is not the same fact. For instance, a leading food industry company highlighted their product that will resolve memory disorders but after,consumption many consumers reported the false statement. Moreover,they tend to sell off the short expiry products to cover up a huge loss.There are many organisations promoting a product with an offer of "buy one get one free" to sell it as soon as possible. To conclude,all the companies use advertisement as a medium for promotion.Though it is useful for the organisation to gain a customer and profit but the reality is to bluff the consumers for selling the products.