Some people think that music plays an important role in the society. Others think it is simply a random form of entertainment. Discuss both views and give your opinion

The global relevance of music can never be over emphasised. A few of individuals perceive that, Music plays a key function in humanity, whereas others have a contrary view that, it is limited to just being a form of pleasure. These are valid points, hence this essay will discuss them and give a concluding opinion. On the one hand, those who believe that Music has a positive impact to the public, do so because, it is a good source of income. Overtime, a lot of persons have transformed into billionaire celebrities owing to Music sales and performance. A good example is the likes of Jay Z, Tu face and the rest. Furthermore, Music has a major influence on mood. people tend to listen to a particular genre of music at a time depending on how they feel. Example, a recent study has shown that, songs lightens mood, reduces anxiety and depression, and even boost memory. On the other hand, people who feel music is just a form of entertainment do so because of the fact that individuals care more about the melody rather than the lyrics. Often times, some songs which pass inferior messages are being cheered and danced to, due to the tune it carries. Additionally, songs are source of pleasure in events, which cuts across cultural, religious and other aspects. In conclusion, despite that people see caring about only the songs ' lyrics and using it as a source of pleasure at events as being the reason for music serving just the purpose of entertainment, the aforementioned reasons would seem to make me support the view that, it has a key role to play in the society.