According to those in the travel business, the nature of the average “holiday” is changing. Rather than seeking a relaxing break in a far-away place, people now want excitement on their holidays and keen to participate in unusual and challenging activities. Do you agree or disagree

A section of society holds a belief that the way people spend their holiday can differ from time to time. On the contrary, nowadays, folks are more likely to spend their holiday joining and participating intense activities rather than going on vacation to distant places as usual. In my opinion, i completely agree regarding this matter as people tend to do something that worth their leisure as compared to go somewhere that can cost a plethora of their money. On the one hand, it is undeniable some folks prefer to fulfil their leisure by participating in any sports events. Seeing in believing, this matter happens due to numerous activities that is held by the authorities to attract the attention to those who love to challenge themselves. For instance, there are a multitude of marathon activities on the weekend or holidays, which most people joining them. It does not just a mere sports event, however there are prizes waiting for those participants. On the other hand, the cost to travel might be one of the predominant issues for people as it is prohibitive for some of them. It poses that the folks are not financially stable, chiefly due to pandemics that hit the world recently. To put it another way, not everyone can afford to travel; therefore, this thing is already normalized in society. For instance, there are numerous matters that need to be considered when going the holiday vacation. In conclusion, although some people enjoy their holiday differently, it does not a huge matter as everyone has their own preferences. I think society needs to change their low-class mentality minded by thinking that travelling is the only way people spend their leisure on the holiday.