Most people say that in order for one to be fluent in a language, they must live and work for sometime in that Country. Do you agree/disagree?

In this modern world, It is quite important to know different languages. Some believe that in order to be fluent in a certain language, they should resident in that country and work for some time. however, In my perspective, I strongly disagree with this statement and the reasons for this will be discussed in the forthcoming paragraphs. To begin with, there are advantages of moving to a country in order to learn their native language. For instance, one of the researches done at Clifford University, discovered that speaking to different people is the best way to be fluent in a language rather than attending language classes. Secondly, It helps you to identify the commonly used word on day to day basis which is one of the key tactics to learning a particular language much faster. Finally, it helps you to avoid unnecessary pressure. For example, although at the start it puts you a lot of pressure living in another country and trying to learn their language, later,on it eases out the unnecessary pressure. On the other hand, although it has a certain level of advantages, it is not a must! If you managed to find a good class locally, you can easily learn the language you are interested in. In addition, the internet managed to bridge the gap between countries in a significant way, and because of that people can easily register for online classes or watch videos to familiarise themselves with a language. Furthermore, you could join community groups or clubs that speak the language you want to be fluent in. In conclusion, this essay has discussed both pros and cons of learning a particular language by moving to a country where people speak the same. However, I strongly disagree that it is a must that someone should move because there are plenty of ways to be fluent in a language by staying in your own country.