In some countries people prefer to rent their home rather than buy one. What are some advantages and disadvantages of renting a house?

It is increasingly common for families to rent their home rather than buy one in some countries. This essay will highlight some of the benefits and drawbacks that have resulted from this attitude and provide a logical conclusion. On the one hand, there are multiple advantages of living on a rented basis. One primary reason is that people can move and change location relatively quickly and easily. For instance, if a person changes their job and is required to live in another city, they will be able to relocate to a new mansion without much hassle. Another important advantage is that an individual does not have to spend their money on long-term bank interest. In other words, it costs less for them to reside in a rented apartment for a short time. On the other hand, drawbacks of renting a home are the restrictions of the apartment owner and the feeling of insecurity that resulted from this. Firstly, residents are given a set of rules which they have to follow. For example, the rules might be no loud music, no gathering friends and no delaying payments. Secondly, these can result in a feeling of insecurity. If families buy a building instead of renting it, they will not be so anxious about the rules and they will feel secure and protected. In conclusion, despite the benefits of the ability to move easily and cheaper in the short term, the drawbacks of restrictions on apartment owners and feelings of insecurity can not be ignored.