It is important for people to take risks,both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages.

It is believed that it is essential for individuals to take risky steps,both in their professional and private lives. however,in my,opinion the merits outweigh the demerits because they boost confidence. On one hand;the major pros of persons indulging in risk-taking in their career and personal lives, is that it will lead to their professional advancement.if; individuals need to experience growth, then the individual has no choice but to take the risk.meanwhile, this is due to everything about life is risk-taking. secondly, this ones will acquire a new set of ideas.if; they encounter challenges in the process and a solution is procured at the end of the whole process, this will definitely lead to a new idea on how to tackle such in the future. Hence, experience has been added to one's skills. also, risk-taking widened people's horizons in meeting new acquaintances,thereby fostering new relationships.Take for instance; a survey carried out in Nigeria on how new friends are made.afterwards,it was recorded that individuals make new friends in the midst of challenges which was powered by a risk-taking activity. On the other hand;the cons of risk-taking in individual professional activity are that it can lead to financial losses in their organizations.if, employees decide to carry out an activity.. in addition;it could deter personal relations.if;a person decides to take a decision in the interest of family members or friends without their consent,and this move backfires,it could destroy the trust amongst them.Take for example;in Nigeria,during the Ponzi scheme era,many wives invested money In this scheme against their spouse's advice. however, in the long run,the scheme was a fraud and this led to a high divorce rate during that period.whereas,the wives had good intentions at the beginning. Furthermore; gaining confidence is the reason why I am of the opinion that the benefits are more than the disadvantages.if;people possess a risk-taking attitude in both their professional and personal lives,it will lead to them having more self-esteem and this is a positive trend. In conclusion; career advancement,new friendships and new ideas are the primary reasons why the pros of engaging in risky activities in one's career and personal life outweigh the cons,I strongly recommend that this should be encouraged.