Some people feel that the effects of advertising are positive for individuals and businesses, while others think they are negative. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Most people believe that advertisements have a hopeful impact on the customers as well as companies whilst some think it has a harmful effect and should be limited. This essay will discuss both sides by giving appropriate statements and experiences. Firstly, most companies do take enough effort to demonstrate their products and services to the majority of the public to get maximum profits from selling. For this, they use advanced technologies for advertising through multiple media such as online ads, commercials, celebrity endorsements, distributing flyers, etc. Moreover, potential buyers are also interested to know about upcoming goods and buy them if it fascinates them as a result of tantalizing ads with a specific jingle. A perfect example is the iPhone, it is always so tempting for individuals all over the world. Once, the latest iPhone is announced and displayed everywhere, it is inevitable for an iPhone business to get tremendous sales. Thus, these adverts have a beneficial effect on both parties, buyers and sellers. On the other hand, clients who shop based on the need despite the excitement of updated attractive brand, do not appreciate the disturbance caused by the continuous ads everywhere. Also, parents who want to teach money value to their children feel that it is causing indiscipline to their kids while using money. Most commodities are not required every time, even though they are pleased with the moment of their display. Another example can be a digital watch, it is quite trendy to use it instead of an ordinary watch as it is linked with smartphones. However, the fact is that is not needful because the purpose of showing time is already served by a simple watch and the extra features are served by smartphones. Therefore, sometimes it's just useless to purchase a few goods which are not needful at the moment. To sum up, according to me, the negative effects of advertisements outweigh the positives for individuals. Hence, the government is held to take initiatives to limit the adverts.