Over time, as children grow older, the relationship they have with their parents changes. In your opinion, what role should parents have in their adult children’s lives?

As time passes, every parent - child dynamic changes as the child learn to think more independently. This essay will discuss why I think every parent should still be present in their child's life as a friend and even as a mentor. Firstly, a parent should be their child's friend. As the love of parent is one of the purest forms of love, having them being their kid's friend and confidant has a lot of advantages. A parent will only think of their offspring's own good and will do their best to keep them unharm. For instance, when one want something from someone, one can always rely on the friendship one's have with parents. This kind of relationship is hard to find and are best to have. Also, a parent can always be one's advisor. They can be the one their child go to everytime they need some advice. As parents have had alot of experience, one can trust they have the right answers one is looking for. As mentioned, they always will think of their child first, so it is safe to say that the advice they will provide will only benefit their child. For example, when their child wants to buy a house, they know based from experience, what they should look for, and they also know what their child wants and needs, which will eventually give them a lot of information to work on to give a mindful advice. In summary, because parents will never fail to support and wish the best for their offspring, it is good a idea to flourish and cherish whatever relationship they have.