Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

While some people are of the opinion that advertising is successfully influencing our purchasing decisions,others believe that not many of us are concerned about advertisements due to their ubiquity.In my opinion,despite being neglected by the majority of us,some advertisements still have the ability to persuade customers. This essay will take a look at both sides of the argument. On the one hand,since most items on the shelves of supermarkets and stores can be seen in commercials,it is reasonable for the proponents of successful advertising to assume this way. For example,products which have their own advertisements being aired might give a sense of authenticity to the shop and retail owners,since large sums of money will have to be paid in order to appear in broadcasting systems,and the more ubiquitous the advertised commodities in selling areas,the higher the number of customers. Hence,it could be perceived that advertising plays a distinct role when it comes to attracting customers. On the other hand, the chances of encountering commercials are higher at the present time and a significant portion of the general public tends to ignore them.Most modern citizens have a hectic lifestyle and want to spend time efficiently and therefore,would either skip or pay no heed when an advertisement appears on multiple platforms. For example, statistics show that most modern salary workers buy premium features in applications and websites,which eliminate advertisements. This indicates that the majority of working adults are willing to pay just not to be bothered by advertisements. Besides,they rely on personal discernment when buying,so the third -party influence is unnecessary. In conclusion, although the influence exerted by advertisements still could tempt some customers into buying,I believe that within us,the habit of ignoring advertisements is growing day by day.