News editors decide what to broadcast on televison and what to print in newspapers .What factors do you think influence these decisions ?For example ,do we become used to bad news ?Would it be better if the more good news was reported ?

It is a known fact that in the realm of media,the decision of whatever to the public is the dominion of an editor.The content of numerous media houses is indeed in the hands of profit-oriented correspondents, which often publicize negative showcases to garner more audience.From my point of view,it would have reaped benefit if the television and radio stations emphasized their telecast on pro-active news to generate more revenues. Primarily,show business is one of the most lucrative and prolific markers globally,which attracts the attention of billions of individuals all around the world. Although, many publishers' credibility is controversial as,for the sake of money,they sell their morality rather than seeking and revealing the truth.They take their job responsibilities to bring sponsors they work for,not feel an urge to assist the masses.Political pressure also forces them to distort journals and concentrate on petty issues that have no concordance with a debated topic to manipulate the audience. For instance,a newspaper named 'The Denver Post ' made tall claims about leaked Clinton emails which were later claimed as fabricated. While news bulletins,radio stations and broadcasting mediums report current affairs,their main objective is to multiply their sales,get more advertisers and want to be in the excellent book of political leaders by taking bribes. That is why apart from optimistic reports,they often include politically biased reports so that more people would subscribe to or tune into their news channels. Moreover,it is valid to underline the inclination of negative write-ups,contemporary media is influenced by the structure of publishing centres that strives to hear bad statement to keep their mind sharp and aware of all recent disasters. For example, this might be the case for the current unhealthy interest in the covid-19 misinformation.We would prefer if more positive news were aired on publishing media as it would shape how we become used to diverse messages. To conclude, news editors should put their professional and social responsibilities ahead of their business goals.More positive broadcasts,on top of that,will bring more benefits to society as a whole.