Some people think young people should be required to have full time education until they are at least 18 years old. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is hard to deny that full time education before 18 enables young people gain adequate knowledge that might be useful in future career, and such a fact leads impressionable people to generate the opinion that the young should be taught in school full time before 18. However, such a statement suffers from both logical and factual fallacies, and should be examined meticulously. As far as financial support, problem-solving skills and career path are concerned, I strongly hold that students before 18 should not be in a full time education. First and foremost, studying in the school as well as taking a part-job can reduce financial burden of some less well-off families. Institute fees are usually high, and parents should pay for primary school fees, junior high school fees and senior high school fees, which means a large amount of expenditure for families. If a student from less well-off background can take a part-job after school, he or she can help remove the financial stress. Furthermore, taking a part-job may improve students ' problem solving skills, which can not be gain in school study. To be more specific, students in school would face few problems, and all they need to do is having classes and finishing their homework. However, when young people have jobs in companies, they have to tackle all kinds of issues, such finishing a PPT in foreign language or organizing a meeting for their department. As a result, they will gain a deep understanding of how to handle things difficult. Nevertheless, a voice arises that young person who accepts full time education would have enough academic knowedge to use in their further jobs. Ironically, because of lacking the ability to combine their expertise and the requirement of jobs, they would be eventually fail in their career path. Therefore, having part time education before is also benificial to career development. In conclusion, I maintain that as far as financial support, problem-solving skills and career path are concerned, I strongly hold that students before 18 should not be in a full time education.