The world’s natural resources, such as oil, forests and fresh water are being consumed at an ever-increasing rate. What are the dangers of the situation? What can be done to solve the problem?

Generally, the world's resources such as oil, forests and freshwater have been used in an enormous amount in recent years. The possible drawbacks that it brings are the risk of starving and global warming. Some ways to mitigate those risks will be suggested in this essay. On the one hand, the danger of endemic starvations and ecological problems in which humanity is putting themselves are underthought by many. Scientists all over the world are frequently coming up with the ideas of how uncontrolled usage of them influences the future of humanity and the planet, but their thoughts are not taken into a consideration by the authorities because of economical reasons and short-term perspectives. Uncontrolled consumption of such resources leads to global warming, moreover, changes in the temperatures might possibly lead to an ecological catastrophe. On the other hand, there are several solutions that should be considered in the nearest future and any of them should not be ignored. Firstly, the administrations and those who are ruling economic sectors should take preventive actions. For example, draw up the restrictions for businesses which constrain and control quantities of used resources and oblige them to recover those at least to some extent, like obliging business that uses trees to grow new ones, to encourage water filtration and so on. Secondly, society should be aware of the current state of ecology with the help of a variety of propaganda and advertisement that highlights the idea of which consequences consumerism leads us. To conclude, to solve these problems society should be aware of all possible consequences and should follow the regulations that should be created.