Modern technology, such as personal computers and the Internet, have made it possible for many people to do their work from home at least part of the time instead of going to an office every day. What are some of the advantages and disadvantages of this situation?

These days, the advancement of modern technology including laptops and the internet enables people to work remotely, regardless of offices. While these seem to facilitate working life, others argue that it adversely affects the relationship of humans. In this essay, both benefits and drawbacks of the technology will be discussed before my opinion is reached. For the advantages, the first benefit of the Internet and notebooks is inducing flexibility and convenience. As it allows officers to work anywhere and anytime according to their preference, they can decide the places and time for working. For example, I can still produce presentations for conferences on my laptop and submit my work to my boss via E-mail although I stay at home or on the vacation. Furthermore, employers can save a huge amount of budgets for renting offices and electricity bills, while employees can save money to refill gasoline for commuting. Even though the development of technology can enable individuals to manage online training and meeting, It also has some drawbacks. To begin, it can lose the relationship between working teams. To illustrate, during the pandemic, my organization decided to arrange online training with 50 participants including me. In spite of 2 weeks of learning courses, I still did not remember their name. Compared to the field trips, I had a lot of new friends during the programs. Therefore, the relationship and connection only occur in a face-to-face situation. In conclusion, this essay presented both pros and cons of the nowadays innovation. Presumably, I think that its benefits including inducing convenience and saving costs outweigh its drawbacks. Moreover, this section will be progressively enhanced to overcome its disadvantages soon.