It is often thought that the increase in juvenile crime can be attributed to violence in the media. What do you think is the reason for the growth in juvenile crime? What are some solutions?

Some people argue that the surge of underage violations is inflicted by ferocity widely presented by the media. In my opinion, the hike in teens' ferocity activity in society is not solely caused by the mainstream media, but also by the outcomes of education that are yet to be impactful in devising the young community's morality. It bears remembering that education is key to building proper traits for young folk. Without implementing a standardised curriculum that included basic moral values believed by the general public, there will be moral degradation among the teens in society. Unfortunately, this case has widespread occurred in countries across the globe, including Indonesia, where there is no particular lesson that pinpoints moral values to be taught in class. For example, recently Indonesia's Minister of Education decided to abolish any course related to Pancasila that contains five primary life principles of Indonesians established by Indonesia's founding fathers to instil moral values to be practised by Indonesians on a daily basis. As result, the absence of the Pancasila course in the class automatically affects the youth's comprehension of Indonesia's prominent moral values that ought to be implemented in their daily life, which one of the values is linked to safeguarding peace amid diversity. Given the number of,youth crimes is continue to spike, there is no reason for the government to not be concerned about this critical issue. The concrete action that can be promptly made by governments is to amplify the young public's understanding of basic moral values, thus they can act properly, and respect others' right to live securely without being harmed. Gradually, the youth will comprehend the need to preserve and implement moral values in their daily life as well as respect others. In conclusion, the skyrocketing number of underage crimes tends to be associated with the lack of lessons related to moral values taught in school rather than caused by the media. As suggested before, it is a matter of urgency for the government to strengthen lessons on moral values within class teaching. Hopefully, the more moral values entrenched through class lessons, the younger population implement them, resulting in a decrease in harmful actions done by the young crowd.