In the past, buildings ofien reflected the culture of a society but today all modern buildings look alike and cities throughout the world are becoming more and more similar.What do you think is the reason for this, and is it a good thing or a bad thing?

Nowadays, buildings in the cities are all looked like each other without reflecting the local culture all around the world.Some people argue that is detrimental to the culture of nations.From my perspective,it is beneficial to apply in society. This essay will show the reasons why this phenomenon would trigger and why it is a good thing. Reasons for this phenomenon are diverse,but the main one is urbanization.With the world’s people expanding,more and more people moved to the urban area. Nevertheless,the space of the cities is limited,and the cities was becoming more and more crowded.For solving it, buildings in the cities have to be built higher and parallel on account of the better management for governments and standard materials and methods in global architecture.SOn this occasion, cities have a higher density of living and it is easier to plan.As a consequence,the buildings lose their function of reflecting the culture. Also,more and more alike architectures in the cities are necessary.For one thing,it is helpful to plan the city. For instance,it is easier to plan the drain tunnels and electricity of the same concrete mansion,compared with the various national buildings,whose size,structures and materials are all different from each other.For another, people can be protected better by applying modern buildings.It is generally believed that modern buildings are safer than the former ones.If people suffered havoc,like earthquakes,floods and so on,it would be meaningless to pay more attention to the culture contained in the buildings. In conclusion, although buildings nowadays can not reflect the culture better,it is indispensable for our society and human civilization.