People have historically attempted to achieve a perfect society. However, it is difficult to decide what a perfect society would be like. What would be the most important element of an ideal society? What can normal people do to make society more perfect?

Pursuing an ideal society is an age-old task of humans, whereas the definition of an ideal society is open to interpretation. In this essay, I shall discuss the key factors for determining a perfect society and illustrate how ordinary people can contribute to a better world. There are various elements to measuring a perfect society and the prominent ones are the quality of life and career prospects. Most importantly, quick access to a variety of social resources, such as free education, low-cost health care and affordable transportation for all citizens is vital to attain a thriving and flourishing society. In addition, a bright career prospect for most inhabitants also contributes to establishing a harmonious world. For example, workers tend to migrate to developed nations from poor nations due to better job opportunities and lower living expenses. As can be seen, those factors are crucial to an ideal world. Volunteering for charitable groups and fighting for a more inclusive society are both critical for ordinary people to contribute to a better community. It is significant for us to increase our engagement in the community by offering assistance to the less fortunate members. Furthermore, we should strive to eliminate discrimination and inequality as they could adversely impact solidarity. For instance, a recent survey conducted in Japan suggested that xenophobia is greatly sabotaging the integration of minorities in some parts of the world. Therefore, these measures have a profound impact on the attainment of an ideal community. To sum up, the pursuit of a harmonious society is an eternal quest of humans. This essay discussed the key points of an ideal society and also suggested how normal citizens can make contributions to a better world.