Explain some of the ways in which humans are damaging the environment. What can governments do to address these problems? What can individual people do?

Undoubtedly, umpteen types of pollution which are extremely detrimental to our atmosphere are caused by different types of anthropogenic forces. This is mainly because of industrialisation and recklessly use of natural assets. The forthcoming paragraphs of this essay will shed light on these causes along with some steps that can be taken by authorities as well as on a personal level, to mitigate the effects of this pressing issue. New companies and industries are establishing themselves day by day. As a result, a large part of the forests has been converted into a concrete jungle. In this way, if we do not deforestation continuously without planting new trees, it will definitely affect the natural balance by reducing the concentration of oxygen. Moreover, if we use valuable natural resources without thinking twice, it can create disharmony in our environment. For instance, excess use of mountain area to build a dam can be disastrous for the habitats as well as flora and fauna. On the other side, governing bodies and people can step together or on an individual level to curb this problem. Imposing high taxes on new industries and making strict environment impact assessment rules, are the prudent propositions to tackle this emerging problem. Whereas, if we talk about the efforts that an individual can exert, are many. First and foremost, he can aware his near and dear ones by explaining the consequences of our bad deeds toward our nature. Furthermore, using public transport instead of a private vehicle is a practical approach. To epitome, studies show if we stop using our automobiles for a single day throughout the world, there will be a tremendous decrease in Co2 level To conclude, increasing industries and unnecessary use of natural resources are the main cause behind this menace. And, collective measurements should be taken by the government and people on their own level