International tourism has brought enormous benefit to many places. At the same time, there is concern about its impact on local inhabitants and the environment. Do the disadvantaged of the international tourism outweigh the advantages?

The international travelling industry has brought considerable incomes to society and towns across the world. International tourists travel to many different lands and the local business relies on them to make profits for their living. These activities also stimulate the growth of the global economy and the land’s GDP. On the first hand, it is obvious that the vacation industry can support the development of the citizens. Many undeveloped lands strongly rely on international travellers. For example, African citizens have improved their quality of life based on the contribution of international tourism, many children are able to attend school and their families were able to have a better living environment. Secondly, more local people can get better job opportunities, as the young citizens can work in hotels and the elderly can work as travel guides or hawkers. On the flip side, international tourism might also do an immoral impact on the local inhabitants and the environment. Several international tourists might have obnoxious behaviour toward the local cultures, such as drawing or writing on the scenic spot or destroying the natural environment. Moreover, international tourists might also disturb the peace of the local residents who live in the area. To sum up my conclusion, the countries can take advantage of tourism. However there are also some disadvantages that cannot be neglected. In my,opinion the disadvantages can be overcome by different measurements and regulations. Therefore the advantages can outweigh the disadvantages.