Many people think that countries have a moral obligation to help each other, while others argue that the aid money is misspent by the governments that receive it, so the international aid should not be given to the poor countries in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Out of moral incentives, many people believe that countries play an indispensable duty to support one another. However, it can be reasonably argued that some governments exploit the aid money intended for other uses, which leads to the common belief that underdeveloped countries should not be receiving the help they need. From my perspective, despite several likelihoods of misusage, international aid is essential to the development of one's country. On the one hand, international aid, in the form of medical and financial insurances quickly inveigled if they fall into the wrong hands. Especially in some underdeveloped countries where crime rates are devastatingly high, these forms of support can be quickly exploited by the government or private sectors for other purposes. This eventually leads to many wrongdoings and turns out to be ineffective towards making an overall impact. On the other hand, we, as united nations, are generally concerned with the wellbeing of developing nations. We tend to stand by the fact that aid, in general, gives no realistic outcome for these people. However, it does stand its place in providing opportunities for occupation, nurturing the development of the youth generation, and helping millions of families escape the poverty trap. For instance, non-profit organizations such as UNICEF or WHO have been able to reach marginalized groups of people in poverty and assisted millions of women, children in their growth and development. In conclusion, despite realizing the negative impacts of providing aid to a developing country, the benefits still heavily outweigh the side consequences in providing the necessities required for underdeveloped countries to thrive.