The percentage of overweight children in western countries has increased by almost 20% in the last ten years. Discuss the causes and effects of this disturbing trend.

In the last ten years, the number of children suffer from obesity in western countries has risen by almost 20%. Doing less exercise and eating much junk food are the main reasons for that. As a result, children ’s health deteriorated, causing many health issues, and overweight children might be loss confidence as well. One of the first reasons of the number of obesity increased so much quickly is that children always sitting and lack of exercise. For example, as technology developed, children are more willing to spent Change the form of the verb spend show examples more time to sitting before the computer and playing computer games rather than go outside to have a walk. Another reason that needs to be considered is children are the main group of people who consume fatty food. Such as chips and pizza which is full of oil. Consequently, those unhealthy diet would cause weight growth rapidly. Obesity would cause many healthy issues for children. For example, they might have a high blood level or diabetes at a very young age, so that they need to pay more attention about their playing and eating Behavior. They cannot play everything as well as eating everything, this might causes some psychology problems. In addition, some overweight children might loss confidence about themselves. Because of obesity, children might not like to express themselves freely since they are afraid of judgement comes from other person, such as giving a performance before their peers. Thus, obesity might cause ill-effect both in their body or their maid. In conclusion, lack of exercise and eating much junk food would lead to a bad effect in children ’s body and mind. Teachers in the school should always give some healthy education classes and parents should give their children a good example at home.