People's shopping habits depend more on age than other factors. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, many people opine customer's shopping mood tracker is more related to the range of age, however,others argue with and allege there are other factors that have impressed on the manner of shopping, such as money and advertisment,so, I am going to explore in these factors to clarify this issue and give my opinion. Firstly, young people have a high tendency to buy the latest brands that are more popular in their society,while,older adults would prefer products with a suitable level of guarantee, for example, when I was a child,I and may father went to the shoes store to choose my desired shoes I heard from my friends the Nike is a famous brand in this regard,meanwhile, I was explored the strore to find these,while, my father had adviced me that a great shoe must be fit with my foot and less weight,after this experience, I found youngers have more impressed by the fashion than olders old,but, advertisment advertising is still very effective on the individual's desire to buy a product. Second, economic level of each person is playing a major role to providing some sorts of goods, for example, based on the researcg study that has conducted in UK, workers would prefer buy fundamental foods for their families such as bread,sugar and rice,while, engineers and teachers have invest their budget on the supplementations and meat, however, both groups has matched in age and sex,but, their monthly income is a great factor for shopping. In sum up, according to my exprience and rely on the evidence, shopping preference will organize through the mean of peopl's income and their previous experience,of course, age is a effective factor but not the most important than others.