Government should control the amount of violence in film and on television in order to decrease the level of violent crimes in society. Do you agree or disagree?

Whatever we see on television and on films their effect can be seen in society and in people's life, hence if we are watching a positive content or a negative content, we will see their results on us accordingly. Therefore, I concur with the statement that government should control the amount of violence in films and on television. I think this way for two reasons, which I will explore in this essay. Firstly, to begin with, I would like to say that there is various types of television shows and movies which are made and we usually watch them for entertainment, whenever we have some time. So, to bring harmony in life and in society, stuff, which is full of fun and has more positive content in it rather than violent stuff, should be presented through them. For example, nowadays kids also watch television with their family, if they see some good content then it will leave a positive impression on their mind. Aside from that, secondly, I have seen many people who learn many things from the movie. Motivational and inspiring movies always inspire us to be more diligent in life. My own personal experience is a compelling example of this, I remember when I was in college I always aspire to become a good dancer in my group dance classes and movies helps me a lot in learning new steps daily. I learned many dance steps from the movie and then teach these steps to my group members also. At the annual function of the University, our group comes first in the competition with other group dances. In conclusion, I believe that whatever we watch, we will always have some impact of it on ourselves. Therefore, the government should have control over the amount of violence in movies and on tv programs. Seeing more positive things will eventually make us be positive and happy in life.