some people think reading stories in books is better than watching tv or playing computer games for children. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people argue that watching TV or playing computer games are of no use, instead reading stories have much positive impact on children. However, I believe in the same. This essay not only discusses explanations but also relevant examples. To begin with, initially, reading stories may help children in habituating the same, which may be essential for them in future. Elaborating, reading is the quality, which makes people a wise person, moreover it is a quality of greatest personalities. If kids start reading since their childhood, they may addict to the same and continue to do it further in their future, adding on, even if they do not prolong this habit further, it is helpful for them in a way which television cannot. For example, if a learner starts learning story books, they do not have time for other distracting activities, therefore productive time for them in addition they provide moral values. Furthermore, watching programs and online pastimes are health hazards. In other words, the screens of these gadgets reflect brightness, which is harmful to their eyes not only this but also they emit radiation, which affects their brain, as a consequence damaging their mental health, instead reading books have no side effects additionally they benefit humans in numerous ways. For instance, recently I came across a piece of news in which a 13-year-old boy is not in a state to recognize their parents and the most surprising part is this happened because of an online gaming application to which he is addicted. Thus,they are useless. To conclude, I completely agree with the given statement. Studying story books gives various merits which other entertainment sources cannot assure.