Some people believe that the education system should only focus on preparing students for employment, while others believe it has other important functions. Discuss both sides and then give your own opinion.

Education is an indispensable part of human aspects. Many people feel that academic structure should focus on preparing students for future work while other people think it has other necessary benefits as well. In this essay, I am going to examine this question from both points of view and then give my own opinion on the matter. Firstly, someone assumes that schools only prepare pupils for careers. If it happens, everyone will have better jobs and more money to conveniently spend on their quality of life. They believe the course will manage how they get work after class. For instance, learners choose the health subject and will get a job in the hospital after completing of course. Besides, teaching about a student's career also leads to a better workplace, which gives benefits to society. When people have a better workplace, it is easier for them to show their talents in their fields, contributing to social development. However, other persons think that learning should have additional purposes rather than employment. Those functions could be living skills and morals. Living skill makes pupil well-rouned, such as how to behave in life and handle situations which aid people seize opportunities in work and study. In addition, being taught about moral values helps people become better people in life and be respected by everyone. For example, the crime rate survey said that mostly uneducated people with moral values, laws, and discipline did many illegal activities than educated people. In conclusion, I believe both arguments have their merits. On balance, however, I have more strongly support for other functions because if students are well-rounded in all aspects, they will be more successful in their lives and contribute more to society.