Some expert believe that it is better for the children to being learning a foreign language at primary school rather that secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

English and Chinese are the most spoken dialect all around the world and this creates an environment for offspring to start learning at least one foreign dialect when they were young. It is believed by the expert that offspring should be learning a foreign dialect at the beginning of their education and I firmly agree with the statement. This essay will explain why I support this statement. On the one hand, it is known that offspring are better at absorbing new knowledge when they were still young. The school was able to built-up their ability to foreign languages piece by piece during the lessons in seminary. For example, my five years old younger brother attend primary department the last summer and he is able to pronounce some of the Chinese words already. Moreover, offspring in the primary departments have relatively fewer things to worry about and this allows them to have more time and effort learning different tongues. On the flip side, some people think that teaching offspring two different languages at the same time will slow down the learning curve and the focus of the offspring in serval aspects. For instance, when offspring move on to secondary academy, more subjects and lessons they have to attend will slow down their learning curve in studying different tongues and they might lose their interest in learning different languages. In Conclusion, offspring are able to learn more than one or more languages with the support of teachers and parents. Therefore,in my opinion, the advantages are able to outweigh the disadvantages.