Some people say that it is possible to tell a lot about a person’s culture and character from their choice of clothes. Do you agree or disagree?

Few people are of the opinion that the decision of clothing determines his personality and lifestyle. I completely disagree with the aforementioned statement and shall state my reasons by elaborating the same with an example. Firstly, there are a myriad number of corporate organizations which mandate dress codes for their employees. They are usually allowed to wear business formals. However, few companies permit business casuals. This does not define any personal traits of a worker. He is forced to abide by the rules and regulations in order to avoid any penalty. For instance, all the male associates wear a formal shirt and a pair of trousers, but they belong to diverse cultures and possess varied personal characteristics. One could be an introvert, whereas the other could be an extrovert. Secondly. nuptial ceremonies in the present era follow themes for each event. The organizers try to explore other cultures, which are different from their own. For example, my friend is native to a city named Gujarat. During her sibling's marital functions, the women of the bride's family decided to drape a Kerala saree. The western culture of India follows completely different traditions. On the other hand, the South Indians follow their own customs. Hence, this is not about any traditional belief of a particular family. To summarize, one cannot judge and assume a traditional following and individual qualities solely based on their outfit. The world offers a multitude of options of couture to experiment such as the Americans who adore the Indian venerances and therefore, follow their lifestyle.